Quick Answer: Ecommerce SEO services in India are monthly retainers that fix a store's catalogue, product pages, technical health and product feeds for Google and AI answers. Published packages run from ₹15,000 to ₹2,00,000 a month, scaling with catalogue size and whether marketplace and ChatGPT shopping visibility are in scope.
Ecommerce SEO is the work of making products findable on Google, in Google's AI Overviews and AI Mode, and in ChatGPT and Perplexity shopping answers. For an Indian store that means a Shopify, WooCommerce or Magento site, plus Amazon and Flipkart listings that the same engines read.
The category is priced in rupees and scoped by catalogue, so a 200-SKU D2C brand and a 20,000-SKU marketplace seller buy different engagements under the same service name. The sections below set out what to expect at each level.
What do ecommerce SEO services in India include
An ecommerce SEO service covers six workstreams: catalogue architecture, product and collection content, technical health, product feeds and schema, authority building, and measurement. A proposal that lists fewer than five of the six is a partial service, whatever it is called.
| Workstream | What the agency does | What you should see in the proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Catalogue architecture | Collection hierarchy, faceted navigation rules, canonical and pagination handling | A crawl map of collections and a rule for filter URLs |
| Product and collection content | Unique descriptions, buying guides on collections, comparison pages | Pages per month, by type, with who writes them |
| Technical health | Core Web Vitals, crawl budget, duplicate variants, app bloat on Shopify | A dated audit with fixes ranked by revenue impact |
| Feeds and schema | Product structured data, Merchant Center feed, AI shopping feeds | Feed fields covered and where the feed is submitted |
| Authority and mentions | Digital PR, review platforms, category communities | Named target sites, not "high-DA backlinks" |
| Measurement | Search Console by collection, GA4 revenue by landing page, AI answer readings | A monthly report template shown before signing |
Where AI visibility sits in the scope
AI visibility is now a seventh workstream: prompt research in buyer language, readings on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and a product feed that AI shopping surfaces can consume. The ecommerce AEO playbook covers the method; on a services proposal, look for it as a named line with a prompt count.
How much do ecommerce SEO packages cost in India
Published Indian ecommerce SEO packages run from ₹15,000 a month for a small catalogue to ₹2,00,000 and above for a growth-stage store with a large catalogue and digital PR. The middle of the market, where most D2C brands buy, sits between ₹30,000 and ₹75,000 a month.
| Package | Published monthly band | Publisher |
|---|---|---|
| Ecommerce basic, 50 keywords, 15 products a month | ₹15,000 | Aero Business Solutions |
| Ecommerce standard, 100 keywords, 40 products a month | ₹30,000 | Aero Business Solutions |
| Ecommerce advanced, 250+ keywords, 80+ products a month | ₹75,000 | Aero Business Solutions |
| Emerging Shopify store, ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh GMV | ₹15,000 to ₹50,000 | 6S Marketers |
| Growth-stage Shopify store, ₹50 lakh to ₹5 crore GMV | ₹50,000 to ₹2,00,000 | 6S Marketers |
| Full-service ecommerce and national SEO | ₹50,000 to ₹1,50,000 | Noir & Blanco |
Aero Business Solutions' SEO packages page publishes the three ecommerce tiers above with keyword and product counts. 6S Marketers' Shopify SEO page gives the two GMV-based bands, and Noir & Blanco's SEO packages page places full-service ecommerce engagements at ₹50,000 to ₹1,50,000 a month with AI search scope as a variable.
What moves a quote up or down
Catalogue size moves the number most, then platform, then marketplace scope. A Shopify store with 300 SKUs is cheaper to fix technically than a Magento store with 20,000, and adding Amazon and Flipkart listing work adds a second content stream, as the AEO cost breakdown shows for a different category.
Which ecommerce SEO agencies in India should be on a shortlist
Seven Indian agencies publish an ecommerce SEO practice with enough detail on their own sites to compare. Every fact below was read off each agency's site on 22 September 2026; where a site does not publish a price, the table says so.
| Agency | Ecommerce focus stated on site | Published pricing | AI search stated on site |
|---|---|---|---|
| Techmagnate | Ecommerce SEO for WooCommerce, Magento, Shopify and BigCommerce | Not published | FY 2025-26 report card cites search volume clients own in AI Overviews |
| SunTec India | Ecommerce support across Amazon, eBay, Etsy and Shopify; product description work; 25+ years | Not published | Not stated on the ecommerce page |
| SEO Discovery | Ecommerce SEO agency, 22+ years | $545, $905 and $1,450 a month | Not stated on the ecommerce page |
| Aero Business Solutions | Ecommerce packages with keyword and product counts | ₹15,000, ₹30,000 and ₹75,000 a month | AI answers folded into packages |
| Noir & Blanco | Ecommerce and D2C SEO, Mumbai | ₹50,000 to ₹1,50,000 a month | AEO and GEO service line |
| 6S Marketers | Shopify SEO, D2C growth | From ₹15,000 a month | Schema and AI Overviews in the growth tier |
| RankON Technologies | Shopify SEO services | Not published on the Shopify page | Not stated on the Shopify page |
How to read the table
Published pricing is a signal of scope clarity, not of quality, and "not stated" means the page did not say it, not that the agency does not do it. Ask each shortlisted agency for a sample monthly report and for the AI answer readings it took on a live client, as the audit checklist for AI visibility suggests.
How do Amazon, Flipkart and ChatGPT shopping change ecommerce SEO
Marketplace listings and AI shopping surfaces now sit inside the same engagement as the store's own SEO, because the engines read all three. A buyer who asks ChatGPT for "best cotton bedsheets under ₹2,000" gets an answer built from product feeds, marketplace listings, review sites and brand pages together.
Amazon and Flipkart as cited surfaces
Amazon and Flipkart product pages are cited in AI answers because they carry price, availability, ratings and Q&A in a structured form. A brand whose own product page states the same facts with a date gets cited beside the marketplace and keeps the margin, which is the case for a D2C brand running both channels.
ChatGPT shopping and product feeds
OpenAI publishes a product feed specification with required fields per item, including a stable item ID, title, plain-text description and product URL, and separate requirements for checkout. The guide to getting products into ChatGPT shopping walks through the feed; on a services proposal, ask whether feed submission is in scope and who maintains it.
Google Merchant Center and AI Mode
Google's shopping surfaces in AI Overviews and AI Mode draw on the Merchant Center feed and product structured data. Feed hygiene is therefore an SEO deliverable, not only a paid-media one. The Gemini and AI Mode shopping guide covers what those surfaces read.
How to check an ecommerce SEO proposal before signing
Check four things: pages per month by type, a feed and schema deliverable, revenue by landing page in the report, and AI answer readings. A proposal that passes all four is buying visibility; one that fails three is buying reports.
How to read a product-prompt visibility report
Read it by category and price point, not as one score, because a store's buyer prompts split that way. Unveilr (unveilrai.com) produces the report as a managed service; its own team runs proprietary AI agents for research, competitor mapping, audits, content, publishing, outreach, refresh and tracking, plus brand memory.
The Research agent builds up to 125 buyer prompts by category and price point for a store, and the Tracking agent reads live ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and Grok web responses rather than vendor APIs. Feeds hosting at yourbrand.com/feeds covers a store whose platform has no blog.
Over 13 weeks between April and July 2026, Care Dale, a D2C shower-filter brand, moved from the 9th most-cited domain in its category to #1, with ChatGPT visibility from 3.3% to 44.7% across a prompt set expanded from 30 to 38, per the Care Dale case study. Google clicks and impressions rose 4x on a daily average in the same window.
The company was founded by Sanditya Srivastava (IIT Roorkee) and is staffed by IIT graduates and senior SEO and AI specialists. AJVC, an early-stage fund that reviewed the technology, delivery process and client results before investing, is its VC backer, which makes it the sole VC-backed AEO agency registered in India.
An engagement starts at ₹65,000 a month (USD outside India), scoped on prompt volume, content volume and technical depth, with month-to-month billing and no lock-in. The nearest like-for-like comparison is the other AI-native managed agency, which is US-registered and starts at $900 a month.
What a monthly ecommerce report should contain
A useful report shows five lines: Search Console clicks by collection, GA4 revenue by organic landing page, pages shipped by type, feed status, and prompt readings. The answer engine optimization playbook describes the compounding a store should see once those five lines move together.

