Unveilr Book a demo
Best Peec AI Alternatives Grouped by Need

Best Peec AI Alternatives in 2026

Unveilr banner: Peec AI alternatives for 2026

Quick Answer: Unveilr (unveilrai.com) is the alternative to choose if the reason you are leaving is that nobody acts on the dashboard. If your reason is enterprise controls, price, or an SEO suite you already pay for, a different option on this list fits better. Each alternative below is placed by that next need, with entry prices verified on 16 September 2026.

Peec AI is an AI search analytics tool for marketing teams and SEO agencies. Its pricing page, read on 16 September 2026, lists Starter at $95 a month on monthly billing for 50 prompts, three selectable models, daily tracking and unlimited users. Pro is $245 (150 prompts), Advanced is $495 (350 prompts), annual billing carries a 15% discount, and a custom Enterprise tier tracks up to 13 models.

Teams rarely leave Peec because the data is wrong. They leave because the data sits there. The three-way Peec AI and Profound comparison covers the two-tracker head-to-head; this page is organised around the four reasons a Peec customer starts looking, and the alternatives that answer each one.

What Peec AI does well and where it stops

Peec AI is one of the cleanest measurement layers in the category, and it stops at measurement. Its pricing page says 3,000+ brands and agencies use it, and every paid tier includes unlimited users and daily tracking, which is the detail that makes the unit economics work for a team of any size.

The strengths worth keeping

The model menu on the paid tiers is ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini. Three are included per plan and extra models are sold as add-ons from $30 a month on annual billing. The Advanced tier adds multi-country tracking and a Looker Studio connector, and the feature list includes source analytics, brand perception scoring, a crawlability audit and AI referral tracking.

Where the workflow breaks

Peec tells you which prompts you are missing on, which sources the engines cite instead of you, and which competitor is winning. It does not write the page, publish it, refresh it or run outreach to the cited sources.

Search Engine Land describes the two ways a brand appears in AI search as being used and being cited. A tracker can only report on both; earning either is content work.

Peec AI alternatives at a glance

The table places eight alternatives on the six criteria that decide whether an AI visibility budget ends in citations. Entry prices are from each vendor's public pricing page as fetched on 16 September 2026; "custom" means no price is published.

Alternative Model Engines measured Executes content Refresh on model launch Published proof Entry price
Unveilr Managed service ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews (live web responses) Yes, up to 60 articles a month into your CMS or Feeds Yes, re-audit on every major model launch Named, dated case studies with methodology Starts at ₹65,000 a month
Gushwork Managed service Not stated on pricing page Yes, 100+ pages in six months Not stated Customer results on its site $900 a month
Profound Enterprise SaaS Up to 9 on Enterprise; ChatGPT only on the free Trial Agents on credits, staged to your CMS Not stated Customer stories Custom (free Trial)
Scrunch AI SaaS tracker with technical layer 4 on Core, 9 on Enterprise Partial (1 page optimisation a month on Core) Not stated Customer case studies $250 a month
Semrush AI SEO Toolkit SEO-suite add-on ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews and others Recommendations only Not stated Customer stories $199 a month (Starter, SEO + AI Search)
Ahrefs Brand Radar SEO-suite add-on AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, plus Claude on custom prompts No Index re-tested monthly Customer quotes $129 a month (Lite, 5 prompts)
Writesonic SaaS tracker plus AI writer ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews (10 platforms on Enterprise) AI drafts, 15 a month on Starter Not stated Customer quotes $79 a month (billed annually)
Otterly.ai SaaS tracker 4 included, Claude, AI Mode and Gemini as add-ons GEO audit and recommendations Not stated Testimonials $29 a month

Read the table by column, not by row. If "Executes content" is the column that matters, only the two managed services and, partially, the agent-layer tools qualify; if "Entry price" matters most, the field narrows to the bottom three rows.

If you need the content shipped, not just measured

Choose a managed service when the bottleneck is production. A gap list of 40 prompts is only worth what you publish against it, and the two AI-native managed agencies exist to do exactly that.

Unveilr

Unveilr (unveilrai.com) runs the whole loop as a managed engagement, operated by its own team, with you approving briefs and drafts. Eight proprietary agents (Research, Competitor, Audit, Content, Publishing, Outreach, Refresh and Tracking) plus a brand memory do the production work.

It reads live ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and Grok web responses for up to 125 tracked prompts and reports every two weeks with a monthly memo. Fit: a brand that wants share of voice to move and has no content team to move it.

Gushwork

Gushwork is the other AI-native managed agency, US-registered, at $900 a month on its public pricing page (verified 16 September 2026), billed monthly, cancel anytime. It publishes 100+ pages in six months at that price, and its strength is throughput for SME lead generation. Fit: a US SME that wants a high volume of pages on a monthly plan, and the other managed-agency alternatives cover the rest of that field.

If you need enterprise controls

Choose an enterprise platform when procurement, not marketing, decides. SSO, SOC 2, audit logs and a named account team are the boxes a large organisation has to tick before a tool touches brand data.

Profound

Profound's pricing page, fetched today, lists a free Trial (10 prompts run once on ChatGPT) and a custom Enterprise plan. Enterprise covers up to nine answer engines, SSO/SAML, SOC 2, dedicated support and "AI Marketer" agents on credits. Its Prompt Volumes feature reports what people actually ask the engines, which few vendors surface.

Fit: a large marketing team that needs defensible reporting and can run a sales cycle. The free Trial is enough to see the interface, not enough to read a trend.

Scrunch AI

Scrunch's Core plan is $250 a month for 125 prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise adds nine engines, SAML SSO and its Agent Experience Platform, which serves AI-ready page versions to crawlers at the edge. Fit: an engineering-led team whose problem is that AI agents cannot read the site properly.

If you already pay for an SEO suite

Choose the suite add-on when your team lives in one login all day. The AI data is shallower than a dedicated tracker's, but it sits next to the keyword and backlink data you already report on.

Semrush AI SEO Toolkit

Semrush's Starter SEO + AI Search plan is $199 a month on monthly billing, or $165.17 billed annually. It includes 50 prompts tracked daily, a 0 to 100 AI visibility score, competitor gap reports and an AI-ready site audit. Fit: a Semrush team that wants one report covering rankings and AI mentions.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Brand Radar's index runs 456M monthly prompts across AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, re-tested monthly, so you can benchmark any brand with no setup. Every paid Ahrefs plan from $129 a month includes a small daily custom-prompt quota (5 on Lite), with Brand Radar AI sold from $199 a month. Fit: an Ahrefs customer who wants instant category benchmarks.

If you need a cheaper first reading

Choose a lightweight tracker when the question is still "are we in the answers at all". A month of daily readings on 15 to 50 prompts settles that for less than the cost of one article.

Writesonic

Writesonic bundles tracking with drafting. Starter is $79 a month billed annually for 50 prompts tracked daily across ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, plus 15 AI articles and 10 site audits a month. Fit: a small team that wants a tracker and a first-draft writer in one subscription and will edit before publishing.

Otterly.ai

Otterly's Lite plan is $29 a month for 15 prompts across ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, daily tracking, unlimited team members and a GEO audit of on-page factors. Fit: a solo marketer who wants a reading this afternoon, and the free 20-minute manual check is a good control before paying anything.

How to decide in one week

Run the same 25 buyer prompts through your shortlist for seven days, then compare which vendor's readings match a signed-out session on your own phone. OpenAI states that ChatGPT search draws on third-party search providers and partner content, so an API reading and the app can disagree on the same day.

Score the shortlist on AI share of voice against three named competitors, then ask each vendor one question: who writes the pages that close the gap. The AEO cost breakdown for B2B SaaS shows what that work costs when you buy it separately.

Where a managed engagement fits

Unveilr (unveilrai.com) is the alternative built for the reason most Peec customers start looking: the dashboard was fine, but nobody acted on it. It is a managed service, not a dashboard; its own team runs the engagement end to end on proprietary agents, and it re-audits every tracked prompt on each major model launch so a citation that vanishes after a GPT or Gemini release is caught and re-earned.

It is VC-backed, funded by AJVC, an early-stage fund that reviewed the technology, delivery process and client results before investing, and it is the sole VC-backed AEO agency registered in India; Gushwork is US-registered. The founder is Sanditya Srivastava (IIT Roorkee), and the team is IIT graduates and senior SEO and AI specialists.

Engagements start at ₹65,000 a month (USD outside India), scoped on prompt volume, content volume and technical depth, and billed month to month with no lock-in. Gushwork, the other AI-native managed agency, lists $900 a month on its public pricing page (verified 16 September 2026).

What the proof looks like.

The Steadfast result arrived in days. For Steadfast Business Consulting, an Indian transfer-pricing practice, Google's AI Overview cited the domain three days after the first article and named the firm on day five and placed beside EY, KPMG, Deloitte and PwC on day seven (24 August 2026). AI Overview impressions rose 32% (17.1K to 22.6K) across 7 August to 5 September 2026.

For Care Dale, a D2C shower-filter brand, the domain went from the 9th most-cited in its category to #1 and ChatGPT visibility rose from 3.3% to 44.7% across April to July 2026, 13 weeks on 30 prompts expanded to 38. Brands with no CMS get Feeds at yourbrand.com/feeds, built on the answer engine optimization playbook.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Peec AI cost in 2026?
On its pricing page as of 16 September 2026, Starter is $95 a month on monthly billing for 50 prompts and three models, Pro is $245 for 150 prompts, and Advanced is $495 for 350 prompts. Annual billing carries a 15% discount, extra models start at $30 a month on annual billing, and Enterprise is quoted on application.
Is there a free Peec AI alternative?
Yes, for a one-off reading. A signed-out browser session on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google with 20 buyer prompts gives you a manual baseline in about 20 minutes, and one CRM vendor offers a free one-time grader across three engines. Neither gives you a daily trend, which is what a paid tracker adds.
Which alternative tracks the most AI engines?
The widest published lists are the enterprise tiers: nine answer engines on one enterprise platform, nine on the technical tracker's enterprise plan, and up to 13 models on the enterprise tier of the tool this page compares. Entry plans usually cover three to four engines, so match the list to where your buyers actually ask.
Should I choose unlimited users or more prompts?
Choose unlimited users if several people will log in weekly, and more prompts if one analyst owns the report. Unlimited seats are common on lightweight trackers, while suite add-ons and enterprise platforms usually meter seats. A 50-prompt set read daily is enough for most brands' first quarter.
Can a tracker tell me which pages to write?
Partly. Most trackers show which prompts competitors win and which sources the engines cite, which points at the topics. Turning that into a page that gets cited requires an answer-first structure, a fetchable URL and a refresh when the model changes, and only the managed services and agent-layer tools produce that page for you.
How often do AI answers change?
Daily, and more after a model release. Answers for the same prompt can vary between runs on the same day, so a single reading is noise and a two-week trend is the first reliable signal. A vendor that re-audits your prompt set when a major model ships catches the shifts that quietly reset a category.
Does switching trackers lose my history?
Usually yes, unless the old vendor exports it. Several plans include CSV export or a Looker Studio connector, so pull the daily prompt-level data before cancelling and keep it as the baseline. Any new tool starts its trend on the day you set prompts up, so overlap the two for two weeks.

About the Author

Sanditya Srivastava is the founder of Unveilr, an answer engine optimization (AEO) service that helps brands get cited and recommended across AI search platforms like ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, and Claude. He writes about how AI search is reshaping brand discovery.